Fresh-from-the-Tree New Poet!

Standard

Poetry:

The world where words can draw in your eyes, heart, and finally soul. This is where I feel beautiful, and I am fulfilled.

I’ve always felt attracted to writing in all forms since I can remember. I began writing poetry in elementary school and having it posted on the wall in the hallway. I was even entered in a few small contests.

I wrote little short stories as a child and accompanied them with child-drawn pictures. When someone asked what I wanted to do when I grew up, I would tell them to write. I wanted to be a writer. 

I began writing a book when I was 16 in-between the category of science-fiction and fantasy, and I have since been tweaking it. 

I developed my writing skills more in my college years at Wesleyan College. I wrote poetry, and even dabbled into playwriting, since I was so heavily involved with the theater. Two of my plays were read, and one of them I converted into a short 10 minute script so that it could be made into a short film by Adan Morell with Morell Digital.

Then, I became a teacher. I spent a lot of time devoted to getting my Masters in Teaching, substitute teaching, until I became a high-school English teacher. This past summer was the first one I spent as a school teacher. I was no longer a student! And it was a nice break.

But I found myself writing more and more over the break. Mostly poetry. 

While sending my poetry out to Literary Magazines in hope for non-profit publication, I decided to try to get my poetry published, and finally let my dream come true. Be published, be a writer. 

And that’s what I did! 

I am currently in the process of Self-Publishing a collection of my poetry from the company iUniverse. It will be called “Soul Thoughts,” and it will contain different sections of poetry, including Spiritual/Nature, Love, Fantasy, Change, Memories, and some Humor. 

I am looking for word-loving, life-seeking, poetry-hungry supporters of not only my work, but the work of all writers and creative-minded people! 

What a beautiful world I envision. 

There is more to come from me! Please follow my blog.

Thanks all!

Namaste with Love. 

 

~Celestial K.

 

 

My new Facebook page needs YOUR love (THANK YOU!!):

https://www.facebook.com/theCelestialK

 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/CelestialK_

 

A few Published Poems:

http://eyeonlifemag.com/the-poetry-locksmith/celestial-k

2 thoughts on “Fresh-from-the-Tree New Poet!

    • Aww Thanks Cynthia! I’m not sure how to make the “like” button easier to access? But I’ll look into it. True, all my blogs so far are pretty different and unique. Maybe it seems like I’m all over the place. hehe 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

