Lush Ocean – Poem

Standard

Lush

Sensuous Ocean

That is Heaven,

I can feel you only

From the ghost inside me that

Knows you exist, somewhere

Obscure and inaccessible.

My imagination

Makes you here

But the longing

Is still too real.

 

~Celestial K.

 

Celestialk.weebly.com

 

Lush Ocean

This gorgeous pic I did find on the internet, just for you ❤ 

If you have been following my blog, you may have gotten an inkling that I feel like I’m too far away from the water. I crave the ocean. My husband and I are planning a trip to visit it.

But seriously, to go to the lake, it’s an hour drive. To go to the beach, it’s 5 hour drive. That’s ridiculous to me.

But visiting the beach, and dreaming of the beach, is starting to not be enough for me. I have an urge to make a drastic change and move there!! I want it.

The problem is, two have to agree to big decisions in a marriage, and my husband is not ready to do that yet. This is one of the first times we don’t really see eye-to-eye. I say, why wait to make our dreams come true?! Because I know he wants to live near the beach, too. He’s said it before that it’s a dream location. But he’s thinking “maybe” in 5-10 years, which seems too long for me.

So I must hang on to prayers and hope that one day soon, he will feel the call of the ocean like I do.

IMG_0430

My husband and I last year on our Honeymoon cruise, here at Costa Maya – AND this was my birthday – which is coming up soon for this year! We could live happily at a beach, I think 😀

Wish us luck! 😉 Your prayers are welcome, too. I’ll do the same for you, just let me know what to pray for!

IMG_0336

Also the Honeymoon/Birthday Costa Maya cruise from last year.

14 thoughts on “Lush Ocean – Poem

  1. Happy happy Happy birthday!!!!! Celestial, I hope you take time out to enjoy this day! I hope that today is a reminder that you are wonderfully and fearfully made by the hands of God and in you lies so much purpose!! I love having you as a buddy on WP, you’re always warm, kind, funny, and thoughtful. Again, I hope you enjoy your birthday!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

