One Lovely Blog Award/Versatile Blog Award

Standard

Happily, my good friends Rhapsody nominated me for the One Lovely Blog award, and Hussein nominated me for the Versatile award. Check out their blogs, for sure!

I can’t thank you guys enough for thinking so highly of my blog! Thank you, friends. ❀ It does mean a lot to me, because I try to inspire people through my words, experiences, and poetry to enjoy life more thoroughly and more positively. I help to uplift people’s spirits, and give advice on what we could be doing to feel better about ourselves and the world.

I do have a self-published poetry book out entitled Soul Thoughts: Poetry for Our Growing Spirits for sale by me, if you want to ask, and/or check it out on my website here!

I’m going to fulfill the requirements of both awards through this post.

Rules of Versatile Blogger Award:

1. You have to thank the person who nominated you for this award and provide a link to their blog.
2. Nominate at least 10 bloggers of your choice. Link the nominees and inform them about their nomination.
3. Share 7 facts about yourself.

Rules of the One Lovely Blog Award:

  1. Each nominee must thankΒ the person who nominated them and link their blog in their post
  2. They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image
  3. Must add 7 facts about themselves
  4. Nominate 15 people to do the award!

one lovely blog award

7 AMAZING FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I self published my poetry book a few years ago, and it’s what holds me to being a true author. I love the ability to say my BOOK IS OUT THERE!! πŸ˜€
  2. I have been married for one year to the man I absolutely love.
  3. I’m a spiritual person and New-Age thinker who believes in Angels, Fairies, and the Creator.
  4. Fantasy is my favorite genre to read or watch. I recommend the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan.
  5. I have a BA in English and an MAT.
  6. I love to travel and have been to Europe before – I love Europe – and really want to go back. Once, I spent a week in England ❀ I also went on a European cruise and hit some awesome countries. I still goal set to go see many more, such as Ireland, Italy, and France.
  7. I love my friends so much, but they all live several hours away from me. (Sigh, adulthood). But i throw birthday parties and Halloween parties every year and many of them come and help me celebrate! (PS: My birthday is June 9th! Coming up.)

 

IMG_0050

My husband & me ❀ 

There seems to be no end to these awards, because if you are nominated, you must nominate so many others (15 people is an extremely high number to try to nominate), but everyone here is deserving of having fantastic blogs. So here we go with my nominees:

rhapsodyboho.wordpress.com, hussein1987.wordpress.com, adelisemcullens.wordpress.com, soulgifts.com.au, https://celestialnicole.wordpress.com/, Β http://thesarahdoughty.wordpress.com/, http://nicodemasplusthree.wordpress.com/, https://chattykerry.wordpress.com/, https://mybicolblog.wordpress.com/, https://didisvgp.wordpress.com/,Β https://mohamadkarbi.com/, Β https://eyespluswords.com/, https://covertnovelist.wordpress.com/, https://makeitultrapsychology.wordpress.com/, https://rhythminlife.net/.

 

Again, thank you all, and have a wonderful day.

Namaste with Love,

Celestial K.

28 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award/Versatile Blog Award

  1. Congratulation!

    Thank you very much, dear friend, for having nominated me for the “One Lovely Blog Award” – I am very happy about πŸ™‚ However, I have got this award already.

    Nevertheless, I fully appreciate your kindness and wish you all the best
    Didi

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thanks so much Pharaoh! Oh I really truly want to go to Europe as soon as possible 😌 Maybe have a house there 😍🀣 Well let’s pray the money comes flowing in! For you too. Anyway I’m rambling- I hope your day today is fantastic.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha thanks so much!! A house in a field of rolling hills in Ireland sounds wonderful!! πŸ™πŸΏπŸ™ŒπŸΏ

        I rambled pretty hard on my other comment as well, so no worries. Hope you have a fantastic day as well!

        Liked by 2 people

      • A house in a field of rolling, Irish hills…how do you know exactly what I dream of?!? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„ One day I also want to live near the beach, too. I want to soon, actually, but my his husband doesn’t want to move just yet. Sigh waiting game till my location dreams come true 🀣😜 At least we can always dream

        Like

  2. Raili TANSKA

    Congratulations on the award! And thank you for thinking of me in passing it on. I truly appreciate it. Some time back I made the hard decision of becoming Award free. This is my way of acknowledging and thanking you for your nomination. It also explains the reasons for my decision – https://soulgifts.com.au/awards/

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I also went and followed the other noms in your list because I hadn’t heard of any of them so I am very excited to dive on in! Thank you for the nomination and thank you for introducing me to so many beautiful new blogger peeps! Hugs and much love xxx

    Liked by 3 people

    • Awesome!! That’s one of my favorite things about looking up other people’s nominations- posting a list of all these other cool bloggers. More friends = happiness! Hehe hugs and lots of love to you, sweet Adelise πŸ˜„πŸ’—

      Like

  4. Congrats on the one lovely blog award and the versatile blogger award! You deserve it. I just started following you, so I haven’t read much. But every good blogger who dedicates his/her time and energy to string words together in a powerful way deserves some recognition. ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you Sonyo! I will certainly follow you, too. I hope you like my blogs, as I’m sure I’ll appreciate yours. Writing and poetry has my heart, so I love to write. I’m also a pretty spiritual person, so I will put my thoughts out there and have people take it as they wish. So my blog is filled with advice, poetry, and my adventures! πŸ™‚ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, that’s fantastic. I’m a spiritual person as well but I don’t always voice it because of fear of what people might think. But, I have found that it’s better to be honest with ourselves and with our readers. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • I completely understand where you’re coming from, Sonyo. I grew up as a “spiritual” person in my family, and rarely voiced it or my thoughts, because I thought people would think me weird. (If you’ll look at some of my blogs, I even talk about seeing ghosts and whatnot.) So I never spoke about it. But as I grow up, I’m become more comfortable in my skin. And there are plenty of people who think the way I do, I realize. And those people/authors have helped me. So… what if I blog something that helps someone? So I try on here to my blog friends to voice my real opinions and thoughts and experiences to try to gain some friends, and also perhaps teach something important. I’m sure it’s part of my mission. πŸ™‚ So I encourage you to let your blog be your mind if you want to help people. I tend to type fast and type/talk a lot, so I hope my message isn’t too long!! ❀ Thank you for chatting with me, Sonyo!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll definitely read more of your previous posts and look forward to your posts in general. I find that religion and politics are always hard to write about basically because of how sensitive the 2 topics tend to be. My blog tends to attract religious and spiritual people because I have that sort of element of hope and faith in my work. I think that as much as I was worried about exposing that side of me…people who are spiritual still gravitated towards my writing for this reason. Sometimes you can sense that someone has a good heart and it can show in writing. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s wonderful! I feel the same way about me, and yet I also find the people at times who need help and hope and perhaps a slight guidance who come to me. And that’s fine. Others are bright shining stars like you and me, who just brighten up blogs! Aren’t we lucky πŸ™‚ I’m glad we’re friends.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

